Planning Committee


  • Vincci Kwong (Chair)
  • Tammy Allgood Wolf (Past-Chairperson)
  • Melody Condron
  • Dana DeFebbo
  • Tabatha Farney
  • Aimee Fifarek
  • Paul Go
  • Janet Hack
  • Fen Lu
  • Candace Moorer
  • Christina Mune
  • Meredith Powers
  • Tim Ream
  • Amber Seely
  • Ali Van Doren
  • Julia Daniel Walkuski
  • Andromeda Yeltin
  • Mark A. Beatty (Primary Staff Liaison)
  • Jenny Levine (Executive Director)


The Forum Planning Committee typically consists of about 15 members, appointed from LITA membership. Committee service begins 18 months prior to the Forum and concludes the December immediately following the Forum.


The LITA Forum Planning Committee is charged with creating and implementing the Forum annually. The LITA Forum is a 3-day educational event featuring preconferences, keynote, concurrent, and poster sessions that explore leading-edge technologies and their applications in all types of libraries.