Planning Committee


  • Tammy Allgood Wolf (Chair)
  • Vincci Kwong (Vice-Chair)
  • Zoe Chao (Past-Chairperson)
  • Guy Cicinelli
  • Melody Condron
  • Kristen Costello
  • Mary Anne Duffy
  • Tabatha Farney
  • Paul Go
  • Michael Greenlee
  • Janet Hack
  • Lauren Nichols
  • Tammi M. Owens
  • Christine Peterson
  • Matthew Reidsma
  • Julia Starkey
  • Christine Tawatao
  • Thomas P. Dowling (Board Liaison)
  • Mark A. Beatty (Primary Staff Liaison)
  • Jenny Levine (Executive Director)


The Forum Planning Committee typically consists of about 15 members, appointed from LITA membership. Committee service begins 18 months prior to the Forum and concludes the December immediately following the Forum.


The LITA Forum Planning Committee is charged with creating and implementing the Forum annually. The LITA Forum is a 3-day educational event featuring preconferences, keynote, concurrent, and poster sessions that explore leading-edge technologies and their applications in all types of libraries.